Aeon Zen -

Aeon Zen Biography

Prog - Great Britain

Aeon Zen discography

Aeon Zen biography

Aeon Zen release the album "The Face of the Unknown" on Time Divide Records Ltd. on October 12th 2010 as a follow up to the critically acclaimed debut album "Mind's Portrait". This album shows Rich Hinks' writing style, playing (performing the guitars, bass, keyboards, drums and vocals) and production at it's best. This album features guest appearances from vocalists: Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Jem Godfrey (Frost*), Andi Kravljaca (Silent Call), Jonny Tatum (Eumeria) and Nick D'Virgilio (Spock's Beard), along with stunning artwork from Mattias Norén.

Aeon Zen started in 2006 when Rich Hinks, with his local Cambridge musician friends, played and composed music influenced by prog rock and metal. It was at this time, when the friends split to various universities around the UK at age 18, that Rich founded Aeon Zen.

With Rich signing to Time Divide Records Ltd. in November 2008 to create the album " A Mind's Portrait " (released May 2009), Rich notated, recorded, produced and played multiple instruments (guitars, bass, keyboards and vocals), with Lloyd Musto on drums for this album. With the Record Company's support Rich was able to approach well respected guest vocalists to also appear (Nils K. Rue of Pagan's Mind, Andi Kravljaca of Silent Call, Andreas Novak of Mind's Eye and Elyes Bouchoucha of Myrath), which blends perfectly with the quality of the production and musicianship on this album to make a must have in anyone's music collection. Mattias Norén, famous for his spectacular artwork, produced the album cover.

Now, in 2010 Rich's Aeon Zen is set to continue growing on the strength of "The Face of the Unknown" and with the Aeon Zen Live Band ready to play shows.