Moritz -

Moritz Biography

Melodic Hard Rock - Great Britain

Moritz discography

Moritz biography

MORITZ - Formed in 1986 in London, UK. The band consisted of members from Icemon, Spitfire and LA Secrets(featuring Laurence Archer of Stampede/Grand Slam).

Split in 1988 and Ian, Greg & Andy became the core of AOR band If Only while Peter went onto join Samson.

The band returned in 2008 after the long awaited City Streets CD finally gained a release via the Harmony Factory label. The album consisted of the sought after so called Shadows of a Dream EP and some unreleased recordings. It received critical acclaim, prompting the guys to get back together.

The band have reformed with the original line-up, and now MORITZ ARE BACK! Recording for the first time since 1988, their eagerly anticipated album UNDIVIDED is scheduled for release in May 2010. Consisting of twelve songs in the classic 80s AOR vein, the album is sure to delight existing fans and win over new AORsters!


Peter Scallan - Vocals
Greg Hart - Guitars
John Metcalfe - Drums
Andy Stewart - Keyboards
Mike Nolan - Lead guitar
Ian Edwards - Keyboard bass